## ICGMTE 2023

International Conference on Green Maritime Technology & Education 2023



## **Tips on Hainan Visa-free Entry**

Hainan Province has implemented a visa-free policy for citizens of 59 countries, allowing a 30-day stay after entry. Overstay and traveling to other parts of China without approval are not permitted. If there are legitimate reasons to extend your stay in Hainan or travel to other parts of China, you must apply for a visa from the Exit-Entry Administration Department of the Hainan Public Security. 1. Before departing for Hainan:

To purchase a ticket, fill in the WeChat mini program or online version of the "Entry-Exit Health Declaration Card": you can fill in in advance or on the spot.

2. Landing at airports in Hainan:

(1) "Entry-exit Health Declaration Card" WeChat mini program or online version: scan the QR code to fill in.

(2) "Visa Free Registration Form for Citizens of 59 Countries Entering Hainan": fill in the form according to the sample, find the staff in the airport to review and stamp--this step must be done before the security check.

(3) The "Arrival Card" in blue: fill in the form according to the sample.

3. Post-entry security check:

Hold your passport/Visa Free Registration Form for Citizens of 59 Countries Entering Hainan/the blue Arrival Card, and queue for security check.

4. Customs:

Fill in the "Customs Declaration Form for Baggage and Items of Inbound and Outbound Passengers", the declaration standards for overseas non-resident passengers and domestic long-term residents are different. Items for personal use brought into the country by non-resident passengers who will also be taken out of the country do not need to be declared.

5. Remarks:

(1) APEC business travel card holders do not need to fill in the 59 country form, just fill in the blue Arrival Card and the "Entry-exit Health Declaration Card" and queue for the special channel

(2) If you need to travel to other areas in China, you can apply for Chinese visa documents at the Hainan Provincial Exit-Entry Administration.

(3) The 59 countries are: Russia, the United Kingdom, France, Germany, Norway, Ukraine, Italy, Austria, Finland, Netherlands, Denmark, Switzerland, Sweden, Spain, the United States, Canada, Brazil, Mexico, Argentina, Chile, Australia, New Zealand, the Republic of Korea, Japan, Singapore, Malaysia, Thailand, Kazakhstan, Philippines, Indonesia, Belgium, Czech Republic, Estonia, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Ireland, Cyprus, Bulgaria, Romania, Serbia, Croatia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Montenegro, Macedonia, Albania, Brunei, United Arab Emirates, Qatar, Monaco, Belarus.

(4) Please refer to the homepage of <u>People's Government of HaiNan Province</u> to update entry information.